The City of Edgewood was founded as a town in 1924 and incorporated as a city in 1973.   It is operated by a Council/Strong Mayor form of government.  The City Council is composed of five elected members who serve three-year, staggered, terms. The City Council selects a Council member to serve as President of the Council for a one year term.  Upon the start of a new council session, the council president shall designate areas of responsibility (not already under the jurisdiction of the mayor) to be assigned to individual council members. Each council member shall assume responsibility for the assigned area and execute his/her other responsibilities within the broad guidelines established by the council. The council members shall render reports regarding other areas during the regular or special meeting of the council.

                                                                       City Council Members     
John Dowless 2017       
 Richard A Horn 2017        Ben Pierce  2017-18
              John Dowless                                          Richard A Horn                                        Ben Pierce                                                                                   
                    Mayor                                              Council President                             Council President Pro Tem                                
jdowless@edgewood-fl.gov                     rhorn@edgewood-fl.gov              bpierce@edgewood-fl.gov

 
  Lee Chotas 2017         Susan Fortini cropped      Chris Rader headshot cropped
                 Lee Chotas                                                         Susan Fortini                                                           Chris Rader 
            Council Member                                                 Council Member                                              Council Member
      lchotas@edgewood-fl.gov                            sfortini@edgewood-fl.gov                           crader@edgewood-fl.gov
                    


Contact Information
City Clerk's Office (407) 851-2920